And off came the curls

On Saturday, Giuseppe went in for a haircut.  And then we decided it was time for Paolo to have his first haircut as well.  I didn’t love the idea, but his hair was long enough for a ponytail, so I succumbed to the inevitable First Haircut.

Paolo wasn’t too thrilled, either. I had to sit in the chair with him and he required a team of salon employees to distract and entertain him.  With each clip, he behaved as if he were in physical pain.  I may have been, though, as I watched the little tufts of curl fall to the ground.  Everyone loves his new “little boy” haircut, but the jury’s still out for me.  He looks so much more Grown Up now.

(And here is the little guy, expressing his sincere distaste of this First Haircut.)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “And off came the curls

  1. Courtney

    AWWWW!!! Actually in this pic I am seeing a little bit of Zack – especially in the eyes.

  2. I had to hold both Francesco and Nicolò for their first haircuts (which was done by their Nonna) so I can just imagine how it went with strangers. I love his expression. Who make that face in either of your families? I have come to learn that all the faces my kids make belong to someone from either side of our families.

  3. Lidia Dell'Anna

    Ah ah ah ah!!!! Che espressione e che sguardo!!! E’ un attore nato!!!!!!

  4. Oh, that face. That is a classic!

Leave a Reply

