Sunday dinner

I love to cook, but I always keep it pretty simple.  I usually prepare simple recipes with flavorful ingredients. (I mean, who likes long, drawn-out recipes?)  Tonight I made garlic-parmeggiano chicken, rosemary potatoes, and a spinach salad; I thought I’d share the recipes:

Garlic-parmeggiano chicken:

Place 4 chicken filets into a baking pan (I love my 9×13 casserole stoneware dish) and sprinkle each filet with freshly minced garlic.  Cover with shards of fresh parmesan cheese.  Season with a bit of extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, and ground white pepper. Bake at 350 F for approximately 20-25 minutes.

Rosemary potatoes:

Cut 1 pound of raw red potatoes into bite-sized pieces. Heat up a sautee/non-stick frying skillet and cover in extra virgin olive oil.  When hot, add potatoes to skillet. Season with sea salt and fresh rosemary.  Cook over medium heat for about 25 minutes, or until potatoes are golden and tender.

Spinach salad:

Cover fresh baby spinach greens with cherry tomatoes cut into fourths.  Add sea salt to season.  Then add a handful of walnuts and sprinkle with dried cranberries (or dried cherries).  Toss with extra virgin olive oil.  Lastly, add freshly grated parmesan or crumbled feta cheese.

I served this with a dry red wine and fresh baguette, with clementines (my absolute favorite fruit) for desert.  Easy and delicious.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sunday dinner

  1. Pingback: Sunday dinner | baby&sofia | ClubEvoo

  2. liz

    You’re a better woman than me; this sounds like a “fancy” meal to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

