Portraits: Paolo’s first birthday portrait session

If you know me, you know that I am a little obsessed with portraits. Yes, I’ve had Paolo’s portrait taken five times in his 12 months of life: at three weeks, three months, five months, nine months, and 12 months.  I may have a small problem.  And then, of course, we had our first family portrait taken last Thanksgiving, so this year’s is coming up again soon.  I may have a problem.

Here are a few of my favorites:

And then we had a little fun. I brought a chocolate birthday cake for Paolo to dig into.  He thought it was delicious.

My baby is one year old. How did that happen?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Portraits: Paolo’s first birthday portrait session

  1. You do not have a problem! OBVIOUSLY, he belongs in front of a camera. What great pics!

  2. What a great idea to use a birthday cake in his pictures! They turned out fantastic.

  3. Beautiful pictures and now I find myself missing those moments.

    • They pass so quickly; I really try to cherish each and every moment.

      On another note, I just stopped by your blog. I love all the fun, festive tips and ideas! Thank you for coming by!

  4. Lidia Dell'Anna

    Bellissime foto!!
    Paolo è nato protagonista, è incredibile la sua naturalezza e disinvoltura…sembra pensare “ecco, guardatemi…sono qui!”
    E’ un bambino così adorabile!

Leave a Reply

