Hummus

Last night I decided to make my own hummus. It was easy, quick and absolutely delicious.  I thought I would share the recipe:

Hummus:

1. In a blender, add one can of drained garbanzo beans, 3 cloves of crushed garlic, 2 teaspoons of cumin, and 2 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil.

2. Blend.

3. Add sea salt to taste and olive oil to change the consistency, if desired.

I served it with the chunks of fresh ciabatta bread–Giuseppe’s favorite–that I get from our local co-op, Wheatsfield Cooperative.

Enjoy!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hummus

  1. mmm… looks and sounds good. i’ve been dying to get a homemade recipe cuz this restaurant around here makes awesome hummus and i can’t keep buying from them. i’m definitely going to try it. i use pita bread… what else can i eat it with?

  2. babyandsofia

    I usually have hummus with pita bread, ciabatta, and sliced raw veggies. Carrots and peppers are my favorite. And it is good as a spread for sandwiches. (So much tastier than mayo and better for you, too!)

Leave a Reply

