Searcher

So, yes, I am (well I guess at this point the correct verb is was) a huge Lost fan. I loved all of it. The suspense, the characters, the magic, the setting.  So whenever I am in Hawaii and see a Lost landmark, I morph into  a “Lostie.” You know, one of those people who love TV trivia.

I know, I probably shouldn’t be putting this out there, but I just loved Lost!

Last month when I was in Hawaii, we passed this particular marina where the Searcher is moored every time we went to Honolulu.  You know, Penny’s ship that was searching for Desmond.  I finally stopped and had a ‘photo shoot’ with the boat.  It was fun, I mean it’s from Lost!

We had an elaborate plan in which my brother Zack was going to write “NOT PENNY’S BOAT” on his hand and we were going to take a photo of him under water. Just like when Charlie was about to drown and he discovered that it wasn’t Penny’s boat coming to rescue them….

We never followed through on our plan.  Maybe next time I’m there we will.  A Lost photo montage would be fun!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Searcher

  1. liz

    I never watched Lost, though I know that there was a Kate and Jack, like my daughter and dog.

  2. babyandsofia

    Omg. That is hilarious. Now you must watch Lost. The best to watch it is definitely on DVD, so that you can watch it like a movie. (That’s what we did!)

  3. I’m Lost! but if you are this enthusiastic as well as so many others there as to be good reason. …. it is in my netflix queue. I like to watch a series from the beginning when I’m on the treadmill so Lost will be on the menu this winter.

  4. babyandsofia

    It is the best ever. You will so be addicted! Just think, you will be able to run for hours with such a fun show to watch! (And definitely start from the beginning. Otherwise, you’ll be totally lost. Haha. No pun intended.)

Leave a Reply

