Complemese, Hawaiian style

Today, Friday, June 11, 2010, my little Paolo turned eight months old.  I could go on and on about how big he is (last time we checked he was at about 21 pounds!), just how much I can’t believe that he is already eight months old (it’s crazy!), and so close to turning one year old (in only four months!), but I will refrain.

It is so cliche` yet so true: They grow so quickly!

We are still living it up in Hawaii.  This morning, Justin, Paolo, and I drove over Kailua to do breakfast with Abby and little Harrison.  It was, as always, so much fun to see them.  Here the babies are last week, when we had dinner at Buzz’s; they are totally going to be buds:

How cute are they?

After breakfast, we came home. Paolo spent the afternoon playing with all of the toys from JoJo and BoBo, while I worked on my computer, sprawled on the same blanket.  After a long nap, the entire Main clan decided to head out for a nice dinner to celebrate Paolo’s eight-month-old complemese.

Well, mostly, we wanted to go out for a nice dinner, so we did.  The entire Main clan dined at Roy’s at Ko Olina. It was absolutely divine.  I think Paolo enjoyed himself.  I sure did. I especially enjoyed the fruity cocktails. I have never been much of a cocktail girl; I usually prefer a dry glass of wine or a crisp beer.  There is something about Hawaii that is bringing out the cocktail in me; I am totally loving them!

Here’s to my sweet baby!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Complemese, Hawaiian style

  1. Lidia Dell'Anna

    Siete semplicemente stupendi!!!!!
    Paolo è cresciuto moltissimo…non vediamo l’ora di riabbracciarvi!!!!

  2. liz

    What a gorgeous photo of you two!!

  3. Emer

    I absolutely ADORE this photo of you two. You look amazing as always Brook, and Paolo is so beautiful! I hope you’re all having a wonderful time together in Hawaii. x

  4. Sylvia

    Those smiles reflect what “Hawaii” and “family mean for me! I know Guiseppe is breathless for you to come home. Paul and I will be joining you soon!

  5. Ahh, it is so great I can live through you a bit. In Hawaii!

  6. Just found you from a belle and a bean…what a great guest post you did on her blog.
    It looks like you are having a wonderful time in Hawaii…the picture of you both is just gorgeous!

  7. Beautiful picture of the two of you! I’m feeling a little jealous of your location!🙂

  8. KLZ

    What a great photo. I’m tempted to go get my Chicago boy a Hawaiian shirt now to steal the idea.

Leave a Reply

