Aloha

Paolo and I arrived to the Land of Aloha on Wednesday night.  And we are loving it. So far, our days have been filled with sunny walks, yoga classes, beach days,  lounging at the baby pool, and dear friends.  It is glorious.  Did I mention how smitten Paolo is to have his JoJo, BoBo, Uncle Zack, and Uncle Justin at his beck and call?  (Never dare to use the G-word in this family; as my parents put it, “We are too young to be called that.”)  He is going to be bored to have only me to play with when we go home to the Midwest.

I lived here when I was a little girl, and I have been back to visit several times in the past 15 or so years.  I know that this place is gorgeous, but every time I visit, I am so taken with its beauty.  Here’s to two more weeks of sun and aloha.

(Photos to come.)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Aloha

  1. Have a great time. I hope to go to Hawaii one day with my boys.
    I know what you mean about being around family. We just got back from 10 with the grandparent’s, aunt’s, uncle’s and cousins. All my boys ask for is them to play with.

Leave a Reply

