Complemese

Today Paolo turned seven months old. My little newborn is closer to being one year old than to when he was born.  I feel so lucky to be a mother.  Having a sweet cuddly baby around is a constant delight and true gift.  Even with the cranky days and the poop explosions.  (Don’t even get me started there, what with the solids he’s been gobbling down lately.)

Here is my little man sitting on the floor, playing with some toys that, no matter how hard I try, are constantly contaminated with black dog hair.  At least Paolo will have a strong immune system, right?

Notice that is an action shot. Paolo thinks that my cell phone (as that is still my only camera) is the most amazing toy in the world. Whenever he sees me take it out or hears it ringing, he gets super excited. I mean his little arms start shaking and he tries to take it out of my hands.  And if he does manage to get ahold of it, it goes straight in his mouth.  And he often likes to lick the touchscreen, which is really nice.  And all of this happens really quickly, so I am surprised that he hasn’t actually done any damage yet. I suppose I should be more careful, but it’s so funny to watch him. He just loves it.  So you can imagine me trying to sneak a photo of him before he realizes that I’ve whipped out my cell phone.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Complemese

  1. Lidia Dell'Anna

    Augurissimi!!!!! Paolo sta diventando un giovanotto…già sette mesi!!!!

  2. Cristiana

    Auguroni!! Il batuffolo diventa uno scugnizzo! xoxo

  3. liz

    We had that same giraffe ring stacker!

  4. Oh wow- he is just so cute! I love his “movement” shot!

    My bub loves my phone too- when I am talking on it while feeding him (we dont have a house line, just our cell phones) he likes to grab up and pull on the strap and touch the buttons! He is so drooly though I am afraid to let him play with it as I think it would drown! haha

    Congrats on been a mummy for 7 months🙂

  5. Dayla

    He is adorable! I’ve been enjoying your blog.

    My sister Sarah posted a link one day… I love Italian Baby Boys! I’m sure Gianni & Paolo will be friends one day. Can’t imagine Naples, to Cali, to IOWA!

Leave a Reply

