Unpacking still

Here we are on Friday, going through one of the last boxes. Yes, we are still unpacking and getting organized. It’s a slow process; especially when it is so much more fun to play with the baby!  This particular box was on the floor of the nursery; it came from the garage of our old place.  I realized it was filled with dishes that didn’t fit in my kitchen in California. Lucky for me, they fit in the kitchen here. But only because I have mad creative skills when it comes to moving into a place, thanks to my life as a Navy brat.  So Paolo was playing while I was finishing up the kitchen, and was so happy and cute that I couldn’t resist a snapshot.  (With my phone, unfortunately. Our camera is still on the ritz.)

It is already well known that I am a HUGE FAN of the Bumbo seat, and last week at Target, I found the most awesome accessory ever.  A tray that hooks onto the Bumbo so that Paolo can play with his toys while he’s in the Bumbo.  It’s perfect for cooking dinner.  Love it.

The Bumbo is definitely fantastic, but I am not sure how much longer we’ll need it: Paolo held himself up sitting for the first time on Saturday night! It was the most adorable thing ever; I think that he was more shocked than we were when he stayed sitting up all by himself!  He hasn’t done it again since, but I imagine there is more to come very soon!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Unpacking still

  1. Kim Ocampo

    He is so adorable! Big congrats on his first sitting session. As for the Bumbo, I love ours. Ledger is crawling now, but I use it with the tray for feeding time. So much easier and space saving than a highchair. Hope you’re enjoying the new place!

    • babyandsofia

      I can’t believe that Ledger is crawling already! How old are your boys now? They are so super cute; I love looking at their photos on FB. And yes, the Bumbo is amazing and I plan to use it for as long as I can. Paolo is very squirmy, though, so I don’t know how I can wait until I will need a big sturdy highchair to keep him reeled in….

  2. Cristiana

    Thank God you created this blog! This way I can peek in and admire what a masterpiece Paolo is! miss u! xoxox

  3. Wait till he is ready for a Kaboost which I got from Tarjey myself. If you want it let me know. We now have 2 big boys that no longer need it. I would be more than happy to pass it on!

Leave a Reply

