Complemese

Today I was looking at my little man thinking about how big he has become.  It is incredible. His legs have become so long that when I feed him, he can wrap himself around my body.  Which is a far cry  from my days of snuggling him up on top of the Boppy nursing pillow.  Now I think he’s bigger than that pillow!

Our little lovebug is six months old today!

Paolo is more indigenous than ever.  If you couldn’t tell from the photos, he love love loves to be naked.   It’s his favorite thing, ever. If ever he seems like he may be uncomfortable, bored, or fussy, if I strip him down, he is the happiest little creature you have ever seen. Paolo can chew on his toes and play with his feet, which I suppose is awesome for a baby.  The other thing he likes to do is chew on his thumb. Not suck on it, but chew it.  I think he is dying for some teeth to come out.

It is so strange that I can’t believe he is already six months old, but at the same time, it feels like he has always been a part of me.

Six months!  This month we have a lot of milestones to look forward to: introducing more solids, sitting up alone, maybe he’ll say “mamma,” more rolling over… I mean, he is a genius baby after all.  (I know, I know. I must be the only mother on the entire planet who thinks her lil’ babe is amazing. Hah.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Complemese

  1. sadj

    Brook….

    What a totally gorgeous baby!!!!

  2. Adorable. I just love baby feet. I remember when my boys legs started getting so long they would hang down past the chair of the rocker. Then, I would stare at him asleep in his crib. Slowly, over time, he started filling that crib and now he is almost too big for it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

