Sacrifice

We are well into the season of Lent.  And it’s silly that I am so over it.  In my attempt to be more healthy and give up something that I really love, I gave up Diet Coke and In-N-Out.  And it’s hard.  Not the In-N-Out part (I would have that maybe once a month or every six weeks.)  The Diet Coke part. Is. Killer. I have been DREAMING about drinking one. Dreaming. I wake up and think, wow that fountain Diet Coke was totally worth it in my dream, maybe I should have one today. And then I have to pinch myself, and say, “Really, Brook? You can’t control yourself? It’s just a Diet Coke. Think of Jesus.”  This morning is definitely one of those mornings.   Is it Easter yet?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Sacrifice

  1. I am right there with you, I gave up soda and chocolate and now dream about them. 24 days to go.

  2. liz

    Hi Brook!

    I found you through LBS, and also just clicked your Top Mommy Blogs badge. I, too, started blogging to keep our friends and family involved in our lives, however, we live states away and not oceans away like you. 🙂

    As far as Lent goes, stay strong! My mom (we’re Catholic and Italian) always says Sunday is a “free” day, so we’d always cheat then. 🙂

    • babyandsofia

      Thank you for clicking through LBS! I wish we had Sundays as free days. My husband won’t go for it. Blerg on him.

  3. Amy

    Funny. Diet Coke tastes so much better from a fountain.🙂

Leave a Reply

