And I’m home

At yesterday’s check-up, my doctor found that I have symptoms of the early stages of PIH (Pregnancy Induced Hypertension) and she promptly sent me over the hospital for further testing. (Which confirmed her diagnosis.)  I was not thrilled to hear this news for several reasons.  First and foremost being, of course, that I want to be perfectly healthy so that my baby’s environment is perfectly healthy and he gets sufficient time to cook in my belly.  Also, I was told that I must stop working and stay home to rest.  This was not good news! I have been super busy at work and have been so enjoying my job that I absolutely do not want to stop working any earlier than I have to.  The company has been incredibly supportive, but it was hard to leave, that is for sure!  And, now I have to go to the hospital twice each week for monitoring in addition to my weekly doctor’s appointments.

So, now I’m home, sitting with my feet up.  The ironic thing is that I am definitely less swollen than I was last week and earlier this week…I hope it stays this way!  Because I’ve been instructed to rest only, I cannot really work on the nursery, which really irks me.  Maybe I can do a teeny tiny bit each day, and Giuseppe can help, too.

Well, since I’m home and nine months pregnant, I think I’ll take a nap now.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And I’m home

  1. Lidia

    Dolcissima Brook, ogni giorno visito questo sito per esserti più vicina, leggo con piacere tutte le novità che ti accadono e sono così emozionata per te e per la grande gioia che tra poco vivrai! Qui siamo tutti in fibrillazione e non parliamo d’altro che di te e di Giuseppe!
    Che Dio vi benedica!

Leave a Reply

