I love the beach

Last weekend, Giuseppe and I spent late Saturday afternoon lounging on the beach, at Balboa Peninsula.  It was a perfect afternoon. I hadn’t been feeling well that day, so I had spent most of the day sleeping.  In the late afternoon, Giuseppe roused me to go the beach, for which I was very grateful.  (Otherwise I would not have moved from my napping position.)  The weather was perfect. I read a great book, David Seradis’ latest collection of essays, entitled, When You Are Engulfed in Flames, and Giuseppe studied (of course).  So while I was laughing out loud, Giuseppe was much more serious, studying various textbooks that were probably called Bovine Clinics  or something.  But we still managed to have a few chuckles together.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

