Beach

Adorable Pucci suit that my body would not allow me to wear.

We all know how much I love the beach and the sun.  If I could spend every single day at the beach, I would.  My pregnant body, however, is not cooperating.  None of my old bikinis fit any longer, so I decided to begin swimsuit shopping over the weekend.  To my disdain, it was much more difficult than I had ever imagined.  My belly is growing large, my hips are expanding, and I’m not even going to get into details about the expansion of my upper half.  I tried on approximately 37 different suits over the weekend, to almost each one Giuseppe tactfully instructed: “I don’t think this one is working for you….Maybe you could try this other suit…” Encouraging, isn’t it? 

Mothers everywhere: What is a good choice for pregnant swimwear?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Beach

  1. Dania Hill

    I feel your pain! I did the the same thing this weekend, after what felt like trillions of unsuccessful suits, I gave up on the bikini idea and went for the maternity two-piece the top is a tank, the bottom is extra wide. Perfect for my expanding lower half ; )

Leave a Reply

