Bump: 17 weeks

BellyMy belly has decided to pop out, and I then decided that it was time for a bump watch photograph.  Now that I’m definitely showing, I feel slightly less chubby and slightly more pregnant.  (My belly does seem to fluctulate; I had just eaten dinner so it was sticking out further than normal.)  We took this last night; I am standing on our front balcony. Unfortunately, this photograph does not show the garden that Giuseppe planted on our balcony. We have a baby avocado tree, a baby lemon tree, a little flowering plant, a lavendar plant, basil, parsley, rosemary, three tomato plants, and pot of various cactus plants.   It’s great to have this little piece of garden, as we do not have an actual yard/garden at our current place of residence.  For Sofia, we set up a gate at the steps of balcony, so that when we are home, we leave the French doors open.  This way, Sofia can spend some free time outside in the sun, even though we are yard-less.

Speaking of Sofia, I am convinced that she knows that I am preggers.  She follows me everywhere, ALL the time, and she is always seated at my feet.  And Sofia has also been on her absolute best behavior, which is fantastic for us!  I can’t wait to see how she responds to the new baby. I imagine she will just want to lick her all the time. 

On the same doggie line of conversation, we watched Marley and Me over the weekend.  I just loved it.  I adored how Marley was the most out of control dog I have ever seen, but still was the perfect companion to his family.  Being such a dog-lover, it’s good to know I’m not alone in my dedication to my doggie.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Bump: 17 weeks

  1. Jenn

    We need to see more of those great bump pics!! I love it! You look fantastic!

Leave a Reply

