15 weeks

I am currently 15 weeks pregnant.  It has been a long 15 weeks.  The morning sickness has barely let up, making every morning a bit of a struggle.   Don’t get me wrong, I am so excited to be blessed with this baby, but it is very hard to wake up sick every morning and drag myself to work.  Although, I must say, that if I were not working, I think I would be more miserable as I would have all day to wallow in the nausea.

Needless to say, the preggie pops were not a success.  The doctor has given me an anti-nausea medication, as I was very dehydrated.  I keep hearing that many women feel better by the 17th or 18th week of pregnancy…I can’t wait!  (And how I hope that I will feel better by then!)

I have not yet worked up the courage to post a “bump watch” photo of myself. I mostly feel just chubby, not  pregnant.  I will feel so much more comfortable when I look pregnant instead of just a swollen version of myself.  But maybe next week, when I hit the week 16 milestone, I will be feeling more adventurous…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

