Lollipop

As excited as I am to be having a baby, these past five weeks have been quite difficult, as I have been plagued with nausea and exhaustion.  It’s not everyday, all day, but definitely every single day.  I have tried everything to calm my angry stomach: taking a break from the potent prenatal vitamins, adding ginger extract to my beverages, snacking on saltines and toast, eating peppermint, avoiding all strong culinary scents, wearing acupuncture wristbands, to name a few.  At times, the thought of racing from my desk to the bathroom one more time is quite overwhelming…Lucky for me, a co-worked suggested yet another remedy that I am excited to try: preggie pops.  After doing a bit of research, I found that these lollipops have received great reviews by numerous moms-to-be throughout cyberspace.  I promptly ordered my trial supply from the online A Pea in the Pod store. Here’s to hoping….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

